National Honors Society Officers Elected for 2020-21

The following National Honors Society (NHS) members have been elected as NHS Officers for the 2020-21 academic year:  

  • Fernando Afane '21, NHS President 

  • Dhalil Belko '21, NHS Vice President

  • Sun Kit Tsui '21, NHS Secretary 

  • Nathaniel Balvanz '21, NHS Treasurer 

 NHS officers must be NHS members of the senior class, and are elected by their NHS peers.   

"Being an officer in the National Honor Society shows that these cadets are among the best students in their class, not only in terms of academics but also leadership, service, and character.” said Maj. Michael Pemberton, chapter adviser. 

The Missouri Military Academy chapter of NHS has been active since 2005. 

NHS ranks as one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Chapters exist in more than 60 percent of U.S. high schools. Its sponsoring organization, the National Association of Secondary School Principals, has awarded millions of dollars in scholarships to senior members since 1945. 

Cadet News