Special Order #6: Honor Council

Character development is a key component of MMA's 360° Education for cadets, and the MMA Honor Code — “I will not lie, cheat or steal, nor tolerate those who do.” — sets the standard of character for cadets to follow. Providing peer reinforcement for the Honor Code, cadets participate on an Honor Council.

Upon the approval of the commandant, the following cadets are authorized to serve as members of the Missouri Military Academy Honor Council for the 2020-2021 school year.

Non-Voting Council Members:   

  • Honor Chairman: Sun-Kit Tsui
  • Clerk: Rene Garcia-Garza
  • Bailiff: Loyal Smith

Voting Council Board Members:   

  • Honor Captain: Fernando Afane
  • Esiquio Resendez
  • Marco Tavarez
  • Prize Mpabuka
  • Yu-Jen Tong
  • Landry Rudasingwa
  • Kevin Gonzalez
  • Bradford Wright
  • Michael Henderson

Cadet News

teacher with flowers

Missouri Military Academy’s Peggy Reynard has been selected as Mexico area’s 2020 Educator of the Year. During her time at MMA, she has taught keyboarding, accounting, international business, business law, global business studies, pre-algebra, algebra and geometry. She also served as the business department chair from 1996 until 2020.

Read More about Peggy Reynard Named Educator of the Year by Mexico Area Chamber of Commerce