Delta Phi Members Announced Following First Marking Period

Congratulations to all new members of Delta Phi! MMA is proud to announce Delta Phi’s new leadership and members following the first marking period of the 2020-21 academic year.

An honor society established at MMA in May 1929 under the guidance of Major Marquess Wallace, Delta Phi was founded to foster high ideals of character, encourage scholarship, promote the best interest of the corps of cadets, and cherish and preserve the traditions of MMA.

To become a pledge of Delta Phi, cadets must earn a GPA of 3.7 or above for two consecutive marking periods. Associate membership is awarded to pledges who earn a GPA of 3.7 or above for the marking period following their selection as pledges. Associate members become full members if they earn a GPA of 3.7 or above for the marking period following their selection as associates.

President: Dhalil Belko

Vice President: Sun Kit Tsui

Secretary: Rene Garcia

Current Full Members:

  • Nathan Balvanz
  • Bryce Bowen
  • Damien Brown
  • Charles Davidson
  • Nathan Dempsey
  • Peter Didicher
  • Bilguun Erdenedavaa
  • Oskar Fontana
  • Dallas Grantz
  • Yuheng Liu
  • Shane Macon
  • Cole Miracle
  • Lance Newland
  • Kai Passmore
  • Victor Patino
  • Jacob Schneider
  • Kamden Sipple
  • Exlander Thomas
  • Zijie Zhou

Current Associate Members:

  • William Dunn
  • Jack Stalnaker


  • Fernando Afane
  • Derek Drenberg
  • Prize Mpabuka
  • Landy Nguyen
  • Ezekiel Richardson
  • Kevin Wang

Cadet News

teacher with flowers

Missouri Military Academy’s Peggy Reynard has been selected as Mexico area’s 2020 Educator of the Year. During her time at MMA, she has taught keyboarding, accounting, international business, business law, global business studies, pre-algebra, algebra and geometry. She also served as the business department chair from 1996 until 2020.

Read More about Peggy Reynard Named Educator of the Year by Mexico Area Chamber of Commerce