Missouri Military Academy

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu

Cadets, Faculty Honored during Winter All School Assembly

Cadets and faculty gathered December 13 in the Memorial Chapel for the final all school assembly in 2017.
BG Richard Geraci, MMA's chief academic officer, opened the assembly by congratulating the cadets on their excellent school year. He also challenged the students to always strive to achieve more and to never become complacent in their academics.
The winners of the MMA academic fourragere award for the second marking period of the 2017-18 AY are as follows:
Private First Class Robert Downing Abbott, Mexico Missouri
Sergeant Rhys Kaimen Bullington, Sparta, Missouri
Staff Sergeant Zhouli Cai, Hangzhou Zhejiang, China
Staff Sergeant Fabian Campos, Jr., Monterrey, Mexico
Corporal Akele Kalel Carpentier, Washington D.C.
Master Sergeant Edward Cha, Central Islip, New York
Private Kalisa Shema Clovi, Kigali, Rawanda
First Sergeant Timothy Ernest De Groot, Anchorage, Alaska
Second Lieutenant Mitchell David Duing, Cadet, Missouri
Private William Walker Dunn, Urbandale, Iowa
Private Enkhochir Enkhbaatar, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Sergeant Khaliguun Enkhbayar, Uluaanbaatar, Mongolia
Private Martin Adan Farias, Mission, Texas
Master Sergeant Francisco Javier Fletes Dorantes, Monterrey Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Private Itgelt Gankhuyag, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Private Jacob Rodney Giles, Indianapolis, Indiana
Staff Sergeant Malachi Weldon Grice, St. Louis, Missouri
Staff Sergeant Joseph George Guth, Roswell, Georgia
Sergeant Griffin Samuel Henry, Fisco, Texas
Private Liam P.G. Holland, Mayer, Minnesota
Private Chia-Wei Hsu, Taipei, Taiwan
Private Sean Thorton Hughes, St. Thomas, Virgin Islands
Private Devonte Jamal Knight, Chicago, Illinois
Private Colton Jack Lucas, Vernon, Texas
Recruit Second Class Tristen Hull Mason, Springdale, Arkansas
Corporal Luis Mario Mernio Cantu, Monterrey, Mexico
Private Cole Miracle, Rocheport, Missouri
First Sergeant Paul Joseph Murphy, Independence, Missouri
Sergeant Michael Patrick Naughton, Florissant, Missouri
Private First Class Derek Nguyen, Overland Park, Kansas
Master Sergeant Timir Nyamdavaa, Jr., Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Private Omena Benjamn Oberuvwu, St. Louis, Missouri
Corporal Gabriel Pereira Penha dos Santos, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Master Sergeant Gabriel Perez, Woodridge, Illinois
Private Bruno Andreazzi Pozzani, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sergeant Erik Sebastian Puente, Monterrey, Mexico
Private First Class Carlos Francisco Rodriguez Almiron, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Staff Sergeant Arturo Salazar, San Antonio, Texas
Private Fausto Salazar, Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico
Sergeant Alexander Joseph Seibert, Mexico, Missouri
Private Second Class Felix Tonella, Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico
Sergeant Gabriel Vallejo, McAllen, Texas
Corporal Treestan Vera, Leon, Mexico
Private Second Class Victor Manuel Vielledent, Hermosillo Sonora, Mexico
Private ArturoVillasenor, Monterrey Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Second Lieutenant Yinzhou Wang, Shijiazhuang Hebei, China
Private Michael Raymond Wever, Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
First Sergeant Donald Brown Williams, Los Angeles, California
Corporal Rongyang Yi, Shenzhen Guangdong, China
Corporal Garrison Parker Yeary, Norman, Oklahoma
Second Lieutenant Jiaxuan Zhou, Wuhan Hubei, China
Commandant COL Rick Grabowski reminded the cadets in the audience of their expected behavior during the approaching winter break.
"You are always an MMA Cadet," he said.
Grabowski then went on to award the Soldier's Bar to the following cadets:
Band Company: Private Kenny Kazoora and Private Omena Oberuvwu
Bravo Company: Private Jacob Giles and Sergeant Rhys Bullington
Charlie Company: Private Derek Drenberg and Private First Class Felix Tonella
Delta Company: Sergeant Richard Choy and Corporal Pedro Da Rocha
Athletic Director Kevin Bissmeyer took a moment to congratulate the middle school athletes on their outstanding fall season in soccer. He also announced the soccer and football players selected to district and state teams. Read more about those winners here: http://www.missourimilitaryacademy.org/apps/news/article/794403
MMA President Tony McGeorge wrapped up the assembly by thanking everyone involved with the funeral for COL Charles Stribling III ’44. In a special show of appreciation, McGeorge awarded Bravo Zulu awards to the following individuals:
Major Peggy Reynard
Kevin Quinn
WO2 Freddie Lomas
WO Robert McGrath
Paul Murphy
Victor Arturo Leon Aguilar
Jiaxuan Zhou
Major Michael Shoemaker
SFC John Biddle
Chandler Bolinger
Fabian Campos
Malachi Grice
Victor Armando Leon Aguilar
Carlos Liriano
Garrett Stafford
Tamir Nyamdavaa
Gabriel Penha dos Santos
Joao Souza Cruz
Carlos Rodriguez Almiron
Alberto Elizondo Carranza
Gabriel Velasco
Mauricio Guraieb Chazaro
Mitchell Duing
Parker Yeary
Noah Bryant
Christian Foster
Forest Drummond
Chia-Wei Hsu
Thomas Huckins
Denver Jenkins
Michael Machary-Pagan
Loic Munyura
Itiel Palacios Torres
Dario Rodriguez
Brian Powell
Kevith Sangster
Matthew Thibodeaux
Aocheng Wu
Cheng Yuan Yang
Eryao Zhang
McGeorge then dismissed the cadets and wished them a merry Christmas and happy holidays.